Invest in Renfrewshire

Welcome to our website
0300 300 1180

Invest in Renfrewshire:

Call Now! 0300 300 1180

The Russell Institute

30 Causeyside St, Paisley

our e-mail


Finalists chosen for the Renfrewshire Employability Awards 2018!

Invest in Renfrewshire > News  > Finalists chosen for the Renfrewshire Employability Awards 2018!

Finalists chosen for the Renfrewshire Employability Awards 2018!

We are delighted to present the list of finalists for this year’s Renfrewshire Employability Awards 2018.  We wish all the finalists good luck at our Award Ceremony held on Monday 19th November where the winners will be announced.

Achieving in Work Category

Most Promising New Employee Award       

Christopher Morris          YMCA

Chris Cummings               Linstone Housing Association

Jordan McWilliam            DM8 Signs


Most Promising New Entrepreneur Award 

Laura Connor                     Soaps by Laura  Owner

Bobby Quinn                      Base Muay Tai Fitness Gym

Caroline Gormley             Made in Paisley Owner


Preparing for Work Category

Top Intern Award     

Cameron Kelly                   Renfrewshire Council

Amna Lateef                      Renfrewshire Council

Rachel Gray                        Linstone Housing Association


Best Trainee Award  

Amy McSloy                       Renfrewshire Council

Toni Elliot                           Barnardos

Euan Kilcullen                    Renfrewshire Council


CV Builder Award (Youth)    

Emma Gormley                 Paisley Grammar

Caitlin Parry                        Castlehead High School

Michael Higgins                 Linwood High School


CV Builder Award (Adult)     

Lucia Nimmo                      Impact Arts

Lindsay Murray                 Home-Start Renfrewshire and Inverclyde

Maryann Wright               The Tannahill Centre



In Work Progression Category

Apprentice of the Year Award

Jack Bain                              Renfrewshire Council

Heather Mills                      Renfrewshire Council

Rachael McGregor             Scotia Handling Services Limited


Progression in Work Award 

Caitlyn McLearie               Ralston Out of School Care

Ronnie Lockhart                Linstone Housing Association / Tivoli

Cameron Esplin                 McTaggart Construction


Special Achievement Category

Achiever of the Year Award

Amy Forrest Orr                Hunterhill Care Home

James Kelly                         STAR Project

Ronnie Lockhart                Linstone Housing Association / Tivoli

No Comments

Post a Comment