logo

Invest in Renfrewshire

Welcome to our website
invest@renfrewshire.gov.uk
0300 300 1180

Business Gateway:

Call Now! 0300 300 1180

The Russell Institute

30 Causeyside St, Paisley

our e-mail

invest@renfrewshire.gov.uk    

Event: Business Gateway Workshops: April – June

Invest in Renfrewshire > News  > Event: Business Gateway Workshops: April – June

Event: Business Gateway Workshops: April – June

[divider]

Start Up

[one_third]

Awareness Seminar

This covers many useful sources of advice and guidance including assessing the viability of your idea with business planning, understanding market research, how to choose your legal structure, insurances, plus tax & VAT.

[/one_third][one_third]

Business Gateway events in Renfrewshire are held at Hillington Park Innovation Centre

  • Mon 14 April 10am – 12
  • Wed 29 May 2 – 4pm
  • Mon 24 June 10am – 12

[/one_third][one_third_last]

This seminar will also be held at Paisley Arts Centre

  • Fri 10 May 10am – 12
  • Thu 20 June 6.30 – 8.30pm

[/one_third_last]

[one_third]

Marketing

Identify and predict your customers’ needs, select target markets as well as develop a strategy and differential advantage for the introduction a new product or service.

  • Tue 2 April 6 – 8.30pm
  • Fri 12 April 1.30 – 4.30pm
  • Wed 1 May 6 – 9.30pm
  • Fri 17 May 1.30 – 4.30pm
  • Mon 3 June 6 – 8.30
  • Fri 14 June 9.30 – 12.30

[/one_third][one_third]

Business Planning

Understand the planning process and why it is vital to operating a successful business. Find out what should be included and how to present your information.

 

  • Tue 9 April 6 – 8.30pm
  • Fri 18 April 1.30 – 4.30pm
  • Wed 8 May 6 – 8.30pm
  • Fri 24 May 1.30 – 4.30pm
  • Tue 11 June 6 – 8.30pm
  • Fri 21 June 9.30 – 12.30

[/one_third][one_third_last]

Finance

Provides information on the importance of cash flow to successfully manage your business. Looks at profit & loss accounts, cash flow statements, and working capital.

  • Tue 16 April 6 – 8.30pm
  • Fri 26 April 1.30 – 4.30pm
  • Wed 15 May 6 – 8.30pm
  • Fri 31 May 1.30 – 4.30pm
  • Tue 18 June 6 – 8.30pm
  • Fri 28 June 9.30 – 12.30

[/one_third_last][one_third]

HMRC Self Employment

Learn how to register with HMRC, basics of record keeping, the date your tax return and payments are due.

  • Thu 18 Apr 2.00 – 4.00pm
  • Fri 7 June 10 – 12

[/one_third][one_third]

HMRC Self Assessment

Understand how business expenses and Capital Allowances affect your profit. Find out how to complete your self assessment return.

  • Mon 17 June 2.00 – 4pm

[/one_third][one_third_last]

[/one_third_last]

Business Growth

#bggrowth

[one_third]

Using Cloud Tools in your Business
  • Tue 30 Apr  1.30 – 4.30pm

[/one_third][one_third]

Pitching for Investment

 

  • Thu 23 May 1.30 – 4.30pm

[/one_third][one_third_last]

Secrets of a Successful Marketing Strategy
  • Wed 19 June 1.30 – 4.30pm

[/one_third_last]

[one_third]

Advertising & Promotion

This workshop provides buisinesses with insider tools and support on how best to use advertising and promotional factors to improve turnover and awareness.

  • Thu 23 May 1.30 – 4.30pm

 

[/one_third][one_third]

Becoming an Employer

This workshop aims to help you understand the process of employing people. It will also deal with legal obligations and point you in the direction of further assistance.

  • Wed 15 May 9.30am – 12.30

[/one_third][one_third_last]

Financial Management

Learn the skills necessary to effectively manage financial records, credit and cash flow, produce an action plan to monitor and improve the financial performance.

  • Tue 28 May 9.30am – 12.30

 [/one_third_last][one_third]

Marketing Your Business

Improve your understanding and practical aspects of marketing, with a workbook completed during the session generating a marketing action plan.

  • Wed 12 June 9.30am – 12.30

[/one_third][one_third]

Mastering Selling Skills

Learn the practical elements of sellling skills, the do’s and dont and how to get real results from various techniques and tools.

  • Wed 26 June 9.30am – 12.30

[/one_third][one_third_last]

Profitable Customer Service

This workshop aims to help you deliver a competitive and profitable service through recognising the importance of customer service in attracting and retaining customers.

  • Fri 21 June 1.30 – 4.30pm

[/one_third_last][one_third]

Understanding Business Credit

Learn how to manage your credit control through using effective credit management systems includingcredit checks and understanding your credit requirements.

  • Thu 27 June 1.30 – 4.30pm

[/one_third][one_third]

Get Real Results from your website

Using examples this session demonstrates the importance of considering the user’s perspective in all aspects of the planning, design & operation processes.

  • Mon 15 April 6.00 – 9.00pm

[/one_third][one_third_last]

Improve search engine rankings

Improve your understanding of Search Engine Optimisation techniques and to gain a measurable improvement for your Search Engine positioning.

  • Mon 22 April 6.00 – 9.00pm

[/one_third_last][one_third]

Trading online

Procure and manage an effective online trading presence and learn what is required from a legal and regulatory perspective.

  • Mon 29 April 6.00 – 9.00pm

[/one_third][one_third]

Social Media

This is the introductionary workshop for the Social Media Toolkit which will give you a good understanding of social media and the potential benefits it can bring to your business. Learn how to use social media as a customer service platform, to conduct research and increase awareness of your brand. We recommend all delegates attend this event first.

  • Wed 3 April or Tue 11 June 9.30am – 12.30

[/one_third][one_third_last]

Facebook

This interactive workshop will help you understand the importance of Facebook within your business, the pros & cons and some usueful hints & tips.

  • Tue 20 May 9.30am – 12.30

[/one_third_last][one_third]

Twitter

Twitter is the fastest moving and exciting social network on the planet. Find out how to listen to what your customers are saying on Twitter & how it can benefit your business.

  • Tue 28 May 1.30 – 4.30pm

[/one_third][one_third]

Writing your own blog

If you don’t have a strategy that includes a business blog you are missing out. Come along and find out how to boost your Search Engine Optimisation and online performance via a business blog.

  • Tue 3 June 9.30am – 12.30

[/one_third][one_third_last]

You Tube

YouTube has defined a generation and has changed the way the world interacts with videos forever. As a business tool it provides world wide exposure for you products or services, come along and find out more.

  • Tue 10 June 1.30 – 4.30pm

[/one_third_last]

[success_box]To book on any of the workshops call: 0141 585 6353 or email: renfrewshire@bgateway.com or online: www.bgateway.com[/success_box]

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.